top of page

"Into the Drowning Deep" Book Review


I was very pleasantly surprised by this book. I had heard good reviews, but I wasn't sure how much I would enjoy it. This was the first book I read in October (so get ready for a lot of horror/thriller reviews) and I was very glad I saved it for the spooky season.

Seven years ago, a team went into the deep ocean, looking to prove the existence of mermaids. They never returned. Now, a second team has been assembled to go in and find out what exactly happened to the first crew seven years ago.

This book really impressed me. I really admire the time taken and the research the author did for this book. Everything was explained very scientifically (since a lot of the characters are scientists), and although most of the scientific talk went way over my head, I still really appreciated it and thought it made the story a lot more realistic. This book was also a lot scarier than I expected. I loved it! It was the perfect creepy read. I gave Into the Drowning Deep 4/5 stars.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page