top of page

"The Wicked Deep" Book Review


I'll be honest; this was a complete cover-buy for me. I love the cover so much that I bought it, even though I am not a fan of novels about witches.

Centuries ago, three sisters were accused of being witches and sentenced to death in the small town they lived in. Now, legend has it the witches return every summer to inhabit the bodies of three girls and lure men to their death in the ocean. Tourists come from all over to witness these unfortunate incidents. The locals have all accepted the ritual, as brutal as it may seem. Penny is one of those locals. But when a new boy in town peaks her interest, Penny becomes more interested in putting an end to the ritual before its too late.

I didn't mind this book. I didn't hate it, but didn't love it. I enjoyed my time while reading it, but it's not a book I think about often. It was a fun summer read, though, so I still recommend it to people who enjoy paranormal summer reads. I gave The Wicked Deep 3.5/5 stars.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page