top of page

"The Opportunist" Book Review


If you've read my previous book reviews, you might know that Tarryn Fisher is my favourite author of all time. And yet, I had never read her "Love Me with Lies" trilogy. It was her first published books and I don't know why I put off starting this series for so long. I think I was worried I wouldn't enjoy them. I did try to start this book a couple years ago, but put it down because of external reasons (nothing to do with the story or writing). Anyways, I finally picked it up and here are my thoughts for anyone thats interested: It's my least favourite Tarryn Fisher book I've read so far. Now, thats not really saying much since all of her books that I've read so far have been automatic favourites. I still really enjoyed this book and the story. It made me cry and gave me all the feels like it was supposed to. I think what I like about Tarryn Fisher's books is they are all so unique and different from anything I had ever read before. This book does stand out to me among other romance books, but it is still just a romance book. A good one, but not my favourite by far. Another thing I like about Tarryn Fisher books is her characters have so much depth. This is definitely present in the characters in these books. They are very 4th dimensional and are neither good guys, nor villains. Even the ones you think are villains aren't really. Anyways, I guess I should actually tell you what this book is about, huh?

Olivia has just discovered that her college sweetheart, Caleb, was in an accident that caused him to lose most of his memory. She decides to take this opportunity to put herself back into his life, but this time, she won't make the same mistakes that lost him the last time. The only problem? Caleb has already moved on with someone else.

I gave The Opportunist 4/5 stars.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page