top of page

"Josh and Hazel's Guide to Not Dating" Book Review


I read Roomies by Christina Lauren and loved it! So, of course, I wanted to pick this up as soon as it came out. Plus, the synopsis really intrigued me.

Hazel met Josh while in college, but never kept in touch. Now, Hazel is a teacher and just as crazy and quirky as she was back then. When Josh and Hazel's paths cross again, she decides to make him her best friend. Eventually, Josh and Hazel decide to start setting each other up on double dates that never seem to go right. Hazel and Josh usually end up spending the evening together instead, preferring each other's friendship to the bad dates they always seem to have,

This seemed like the perfect friends-to-lovers romance that I was in the mood for. Unfortunately, I strongly disliked this book. The first half was excellent and I really thought it was gonna be a new favourite. But the last half started to get weird for me and the ending completely put me off. I hated the ending so much that it ruined the whole first half of the books for me as well. It was just a disaster, in my opinion. I know a lot of people love this book, but unfortunately, I am not one of them. I gave Josh and Hazel's Guide to Not Dating 2/5 stars.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page