top of page

"Fury born" Book Review


This book follows two young women in two different time lines. In this world, there is a prophecy of two different queens who will rise, one who will destroy their world and another who will rebuild it and bring light to the world. The Blood Queen and the Sun Queen. Rielle exposes her magic, revealing she is one of the two prophesied queens. She must undergo trials to prove which queen she is. A thousand years later, a bounty hunter named Eliana must join a rebel captain in order to find her missing mother, but gets caught up in a much more than she wanted.

This book was so highly hyped up online that I wasn't sure if I was going to enjoy it. The more YA fantasy I read, the more I find they all kind of fall flat for me. I find them all blending together or boring because its the same plot. This one actually surprised me. Romance wasn't the main focus, which is always a nice change of pace in YA novels and the plot was very original for the most part. This was a big chunk of a book, but the writing was very easy and fast-moving and I ended up finishing this in two days while on vacation, so that's saying a lot. I did enjoy this compared to other YA fantasies and it really stood out to me. I'm excited for the sequel and will definitely be reading it as soon as its released. I might even re-read this one to refresh myself first. I find with fantasy that I'm always forgetting side characters between books. I gave Furyborn 4.5/5 stars.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page