top of page

"Campfire" Book Review


I read this book while on a camping trip, which worked out perfectly for the theme of this book.

Maddie is on a camping trip with her whole family. Sounds like fun right? Except that the more camp hour stories they tell around the fire, the more those stories seem to start to haunt them. As more of her family's secrets come to life, the more of them are being picked off one by one by an unknown killer.

I really enjoyed reading this because I felt more connected with the story, since I was camping. If I hadn't been camping, though, I'm not sure I would have enjoyed this very much. It was a fun, fast read, but it was nothing remarkable or memorable. I don't even remember who the killer was or how it ended. I probably wouldn't re-read this, but if you are a horror fan and are going on a camping trip, then I recommend it. I gave Campfire 3.5/5 stars.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page