top of page

"Still house Lake" Series Review


Gina Royal had it all; a loving husband, two wonderful kids, and a perfectly normal and simple life. Until a drunk driver crashes into her garage, revealing that her husband has been using the garage as a slaughterhouse for his many victims. Now, Gina Royal is no more. Instead, she goes by Gwen Proctor. Every couple of months, Gwen and her children change their names and move to a different town. But this isn't to protect them all from the serial killer that is their husband and father. No, it's to protect them from all the people out there who have sent them death threats over Gwen's ex-husband's hobby. Gwen would do anything for her kids, but she is starting to wonder if moving around so much is good for them. And so they start to settle into permanent life at Stillhouse Lake. That is until a body is discovered in the lake outside Gwen's house.

When I read the first book in this series, I loved it. It kept me on the edge of my seat and really gripped me from the first page.

The second book was a bit of a different experience for me. While it was still fast-paced, I wasn't as crazy about the plot line.

I gave the first book, "Stillhouse Lake", 4.5/5 stars.

I gave the second book, "Killman Creek", 3.5/5 stars.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page