top of page

"The Hating Game" Book Review


Lucy and Joshua's companies have been merged and now they have to work together...even though they hate each other. And now there is an opening for a promotion that they both want.

This is a typical hate-to-love romance novel. Everything you would expect to find in an office romance is there. and while this book was getting a lot of hype, I did not enjoy it at all. I hated the characters, I hated the plot, and I absolutely hated the ending.

I have heard a lot of people say this is their new favourite romance novel, but I honestly struggled to finish this. I found the girl completely immature and annoying and the main male protagonist was super rude and verbally abusive to her, going as far as making her cry. I gave this book 1.5/5 stars.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page