top of page

"One Small Thing" Book Review


Erin Watt books have become a staple in my summers over the past few years. It just doesn't feel like summer without one.

Beth's life hasn't been the same since her sister died. Her parents are overprotective and afraid that they will lose Beth too. Chase has just been released from juvie, where he did time for his part in Beth's sister's death. Both Beth and Chase meet at a party one night, not recognizing each other. There is an instant connection, but while Beth is ready to forgive and move on with her life, everyone else, especially her friends and family, are not willing to live in a world where Chase is able to walk free.

This book dealt with very heavy topics, but still somehow managed to be a fun, summer read. I definitely felt for the main characters and their story. I love when books make me think about what I would do if I were in the story and that's exactly what this book made me do. I gave this book 5/5 stars.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page