top of page

"Love and Other Words" Book Review


Macy is a paediatrics resident, engaged to a great guy, and has great friends. Her life couldn't be any better from the outside. But from the inside, Macy feels like something is missing. And when she runs into her childhood best friend and first love, Elliot, she knows that he's the missing piece. But things aren't that simple and there are so many things between Macy and Elliot that she doesn't think it will be so simple to pick up where they left off.

This book broke my heart. I cried a lot and fell completely in love with the characters and the story. I love books that go back and forth between present and past. I was balling my eyes out at the end of this book and I highly recommend it to all my friends all the time. I'm glad I decided to give Christina Lauren book another try after I disliked their other book, "Beautiful Bastard." I gave this book 5/5 stars.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page