top of page

"Jackal" Book Review


This is the second book in the "End of Men" series.

Jackal is one of eleven living men in the country and it is his duty to repopulate the human species. It's his job and he is known for loving it. And it's true, Jackal doesn't complain about his responsibilities and has never seen it as a burden or himself as a slave. Until his friend Folsom rebels and goes missing. Now, Jackal tries to remain calm and keep to the status quo, but then he meets Phoenix, a fierce dancer who makes him question everything.

I love how this series shows a major role reversal. Women rule the world and therefore they rule the remaining men. I like how it also shows that even with women in power, there is still corruption and inequality and poverty. I loved the characters of Phoenix and Jackal. I felt like they were not the typical protagonists that you usually read about in romance or dystopian.

This series continues to impress me and keep me wanting more. I can't wait for the third book in this series to be released. Just like the first book, I read this in one day on the day it was released.

The only issue I had with this book is the same issue I had with the first book; I wish the author expanded on the relationships between all the different characters more. I would also be interested to know more about the world and how this epidemic is affecting other continents. I gave this book 4.5/5 stars.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page