top of page

"The Last Final Girl" Book Review


This book is advertised as "Quentin Tarantino's take on The Cabin in the Woods" so that's obviously what drew me to it. While I'm not sure if I agree with the Cabin in the Woods part of that, I do think this book had a Tarantino vibe.

In a small Texas town, Lindsey, the homecoming queen, has escaped a sadistic serial killer in a mask and was the sole-survivor of her friends. Now, she's returned to school as a legend. But the killer is still out there somewhere, waiting for the right time to return.

I feel like this book was perfect for fans of classic slasher movies. The writing style took me a little while to get used to, but after I did, I flew through this book quickly. I gave this book 4.5/5 stars.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page