top of page

"I Call Upon Thee" Book Review


This was a short novella that I had heard really good things about, so decided to try it out. It's not expensive to get it through Kindle or whatever other e-reader you use and it is definitely worth it! It is also in a physical bind up with another short novella by the same author, but I've never read the other novella in the bind up.

Maggie Olsen grew up with a mostly normal childhood until a spirit followed her home from a cemetery. Her life was changed forever after that. Now, Maggie has been away from home for years, refusing to return to her childhood nightmares. Until a family tragedy forces her to return, which could be her undoing.

I read this novella at night, when I was home alone and honestly that was a huge mistake because this novella is terrifying! I'm not easily scared by books but this one was super creepy! I definitely recommend it for horror fans. I even know people who have read this who aren't horror fans and they still enjoyed the atmospheric writing. I gave this novella 5/5 stars.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page