top of page

"Folsom" Book Review


So when this book came out, I knew I had to read it immediately. I mean, it is co-written by my favourite author of all time, Tarryn Fisher. Not to mention the plot sounded amazing. And this book did not disappoint. I read this in one day, on the day it came out.

The male species is practically extinct, that is except for eleven men. It is these men's job to repopulate the country. They are called the End Men and their services are sold at a very high price. Folsom, the first of the End Men, is the leading example of a bright future for their society. Unfortunately, not even fame and fortune can fill the empty void that Folsom has used to face the life he loathes. Until he meets Gwen. What was only supposed to be a business transaction between the two of them turns into so much more. Feelings that Folsom cannot explain begin budding between them, but in a world that needs him, Folsom must decide the difference between the greater good and human slavery.

I thought this book was so well done and it gave me all the feels. I loved the plot and the characters and the end definitely made me cry. The only complaint I have about this book is that it's a bit too short for my liking. I wish it was longer and the authors went into deeper detail about the relationships between all the characters. I gave this book 4.5/5 stars and I always recommend it to fans of dystopian novels.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page