top of page

"Dearest Clementine" Book Review


Clementine Avery is a college student who keeps to herself. People presume she is bitchy or snobby, but that's the way she prefers it. She had a bad relationship experience with a stalker professor that has put her off of dating for the time being...until she meets Gavin. He's sweet and understanding and persistent. Not to mention super hot. When a fellow student goes missing from the university, Clementine finds herself as a potential target.

I enjoyed this book while reading it, but I also think it was very forgettable. It's good and the writing was well done, but I kept thinking the author could have gone so many different, more exciting way with the story. I kept expecting a big climax and a super exciting scene, but I felt like the story was super anti-climactic. Also, if I like a book by an author I've never read before, I usually look into their other books. But since I read this book at the beginning of the year, I've never even thought about the book or the author since then. I gave this book 3/5 stars.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page