top of page

"Cradle and All" Book Review


I picked this book up from the bookstore on a whim because I was in the mood for a creepy read again and the plot sounded good to me.

Two young women, half way across the world from each other, both discover they are pregnant. The only weird thing about both their cases is they are both virgins. One girl is showcased in the media and announced as the new Virgin Mary, the mother of a coming saviour. But Anne Fitzgerald, a former nun and private investigator, is not so sure. There is a prophecy of these young women. One is carrying the future saviour, but the other may be carrying the antichrist. Anne must work with a former friend to uncover which girl carries their future and which one carries their end.

This books premise really appealed to me. Unfortunately the writing and the story really fell short. I found the writing to be surface level. I was not connected to any of the characters or even the story. The story also dragged incredibly slow. I forced myself to finish the book, but by the end, I didn't even care about the plot or finding out how it ended. I would not recommend this book to anyone, to be honest. I gave it 1/5 stars.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page