top of page

"A Court of Wings and Ruin" Book Review


It took me forever to read this book! I kept putting it down and reading other books in between. I have this personal issue where I have a really hard time finishing series. Most of the time, I just don't finish them. So, that was my issue with reading this book over the course of 11 months!! (Please don't judge me too harshly)

I did love this conclusion to the trilogy and the fact that it took me so long had nothing to do with any issues with the story.

I can't give much of a synopsis, since this is the third book of the series, but I do have a review of the first book somewhere on this website so go look for it if you live under a rock and don't know what this series is about (or if you care that much).

I honestly love these characters so much. This is a book where I can honestly say I don't dislike any of the main or side characters (except Tamlin, obviously). My only issue with this book is I felt like it had a lot of plotting and discussion that I felt could have been condensed. Other than that, awesome story, awesome characters, and awesome ending. I gave this book 4.75/5 stars.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page