top of page

"In a Dark Dark Wood" book review


Nora is a woman who likes her privacy. She doesn't get close to many people and likes to live her life in relative solitude. So when she is invited to a bachelorette weekend for a friend she hasn't seen in years, she surprised that she agrees to go. This bachelorette weekend takes place at a cabin in the woods, where cell service is rare and the next closest house is miles away. Nothing could go wrong, right?

This book was very entertaining, but completely different from what I expected. I think I was expecting more of a horror story, but this book was definitely more of a thriller mystery. I still really enjoyed it, though. The only downside of this book for me was that I figured out the ending pretty early and was not surprised. It was still an entertaining read.

4/5 stars


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page