top of page

"Final Girls" book review


When I first finished this book, I was slightly disappointed. But in the days after I finished the book, I could not stop thinking about it and all the details that made it great. I have since given it a higher rating because I really did love it. I gave it a lower rating originally because it wasn't what I was expecting or what I was in the mood to read, but I actually loved this book the more I thought about it.

In this book, we follow Quincy, a woman who was the only survivor of a terrible massacre ten years ago. Now, Quincy is trying to live a normal life and thinks she's accomplished it. That is, until Samantha, another lone survivor of a different massacre, shows up and starts to make Quincy question everything about herself and her past.

The ending of this book actually shocked me. It was a twist I did not see coming for sure.

Old rating: 3.5/5

New rating 4.5/5


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page