top of page

"A Court of thorns and Roses" book review


I finally started this series!! I am way behind on jumping on this train, but I finally got it together and started this and I was not disappointed! The first half of the book, I wasn't that into it and it was moving slowly. But the further I got into the book, the more I enjoyed it. By the end, I could not put this book down and was so excited to pick up the second book. I love the way Sarah J. Maas makes you fall in love with her characters. In this fantasy series, we meet Feyre, a poor young girl who hunts to support her sisters and her crippled father. One day, Feyre encounters and kills a wolf, who turns out to be a Fae. Later that evening, another Fae comes looking for vengeance and takes Feyre as his prisoner, forcing her to leave her family behind and join him in his fairy kingdom.

This book is so fun and so entertaining. I lend it to all of my friends and they always love it!!

4.5/5 stars


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page