top of page

"F*ck Love" Book Review


This was a re-read for me. I read this when it was first published. Funny story: I actually bought a kindle just because I wanted to read this book as soon as it came out before it was published in physical copies. Not that surprising if you know how much I love Tarryn Fisher. She is by far my favourite author.

Anyways, I loved this book as much the second time as I did the first time. I gave it 5/5, which I'm pretty sure is what I gave it the first time I saw it.

This book is about a young woman named Helena who has had the same best friend, Della, her whole life. When Della starts dating a new guy, Kit, Helena doesn't really give him two thoughts. But then Helena has a dream that her and Kit are married. Suddenly, Helena starts paying more attention to Kit. The more serious Kit and Della's relationship gets, the harder Helena falls for Kit. This is a book that will definitely hit you in the feels. I highly recommend this book (just like I recommend all Tarryn Fisher books to everyone I know).

I will say this is my least favourite Tarryn Fisher book of all her books I've read, but thats not saying much because I absolutely love all her books so much. I just enjoy her psychological thrillers more than this one, which is a contemporary romance.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page