top of page

"Sweet Evil" Book Review


Can I just mention first how ugly this book cover is? I've seen my fair share of ugly book covers and this one is pretty bad in my opinion. Anyways, onto what's actually under the ugly cover. In this book, we meet Anna, an adopted teenage girl who has the ability to see people emotions and auras. Her life is otherwise normal until she meets Kaiden, who tells her they are both part of a species called Nephilim. He tells her the Nephilim are the sons and daughters of humans and demons and that they must work for their demon fathers in order to survive.

I've owned this book forever (actually I've owned the whole series for forever) and was excited to finally be reading this. I read it along with a friend, which always makes it more fun. However, I was really unimpressed with this book. My friend didn't even finish it. I found it was a fast read (I read it in a day and a half), but in the end, I was so annoyed with the main female protagonist. The story had really good potential, but most of the book, we follow the female protagonist moping around about her crush on a bad boy. Don't get me wrong, I love a good, angsty, bad boy romance, but this was a little over the top for me. The boy wasn't even that much of a bad boy, the girl was just a little too good. I really wish I had read this book when I was younger, because I think that 15 year old me would have really enjoyed this series. I started to read the second book, but found it was much of the same stuff. I gave this book a 2.5/5 stars and will not be continuing on with the series.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page