top of page

"Marriage Games" Book Review


Hey guys! I hope everyone is having a great week.

I read this book in January and I gave it 3/5. This book is about a married couple named Adam and Diana who are going through a rough patch in their marriage (that's kind of an understatement I guess haha). Diana has filed for divorce because she found out that Adam was keeping a part of his past a secret. The only problem with this divorce is that Adam and Diana are business partners who own and run a company together. Another problem is that Adam is not ready to let Diana go. Adam proposes to Diana that they go away together to a remote cabin that he owns, for thirty days. Diana is hesitant but Adam promises her that if she does, he will sign over his share of the company to her.

The writing was good and the plot was intriguing. The problems I had with this book were that I was not really connected to the characters. I did not care about them, which is something I really enjoy when reading. I found that, while the plot was intriguing, the author focused more on the sexual aspects of the book more than the actual storyline. Overall, it was not a bad book. This is the first in a series, but I do not think I will be continuing on with the series any time soon.

Thanks for reading!

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page